WarrenCare Ltd

3TC House, 3rd Floor, 16 Crosby Road North, Liverpool L22 0NY

WarrenCare Ltd
WarrenCare Ltd
WarrenCare Ltd

WarrenCare Ltd are passionate about delivering skilled care which is carried out in a person-centred manner. Care workers are skilled in achieving positive outcomes, supporting choice and embedding this within their service to support them in their mission to 'provide a service to be proud of' at all times. This is part of their new 'Vision & Values' scheme which they have recently introduced throughout the organisation.

Service can also include respite care whilst a family member or main carer goes out, supported living and help for adults with a learning disabilities, whilst care workers are also trained in dementia care as well as much more, by their committed training team.

WarrenCare are proud to support people to live in their own homes for longer and can provide a full range of home care services.

There has been a strong focus on employing a quality workforce and equipping them to achieve high standards, with the provider being open to sector innovation and improvements where they can be found and which they can instil within their services to assist in benefiting clients.

Group : Optimo Care Group

Person in charge: Michelle Francis (Registered Manager)

Type of Service: Home Care Agency (Privately Owned)

Provides Carers directly to the general public: Yes

Number of Carers: 250

Services Offered: 24 Hour Care • Adult Care (18+) • Care for Children • Live in Carer • Personal Care (on a contracted hours basis) • Personal Care Assessments • Risk Assessments in the Home

Care Offered: Alcohol Dependence (Past or present) • Call in Service • Cancer Care • Cleaning Service • Companionship • Dementia • Domestic Services / Home Help • Drug Dependence (past or present) • Elderly Care • Food Preparation & Serving • High Dependency Care, two carers attending • Hospital Discharge • Laundry Service • Learning Disability • Medication Assistance • Mental Health Condition • Palliative Care • Personal Hygiene Care • Physical Disability • Respite cover • Sensory Impairment • Shopping Service / Errands • Sit in Service • Transportation Service

Latest Care Quality Commission* Report on WarrenCare Ltd: click here

* Care Quality Commission is responsible for the registration and inspection of social care services in England.

Reviews

9 WarrenCare Ltd has a Review Score of 9 (9.033)

The Review Score of 9 (maximum of 10) for WarrenCare Ltd is based on a) the Average Rating and b) the number of positive Reviews.

  • a) The Average Rating is 4 out of 5 from 15 Reviews over all time. This Average Rating is also the rating value for WarrenCare Ltd in Google's Search Results - more info

  • b) The score for the number of positive Reviews is 5 out of 5 from 10 positive Reviews in the last 12 months.

  • a) 5 Points are available for the Average Rating of all Reviews over all time. For each review the Home Care Agency / service is rated Excellent, Good, Satisfactory, Poor or Very Poor on a number of areas eg Staff, Management etc. The Home Care Agency receives points for each rating as follows: Excellent = 5. Good = 4. Satisfactory = 3. Poor = 2. Very Poor = 1. These points are added up and then divided by the total number of completed ratings to generate the average rating.

    The Average Rating of 4.033 for WarrenCare Ltd is calculated as follows: ( (37 Excellents x 5) + (30 Goods x 4) + (17 Satisfactorys x 3) + (1 Poors x 2) + (5 Very Poors x 1) ) ÷ 90 Ratings = 4.033

  • b) 5 Points are available for the number of Positive Reviews in the last 12 months. If there are no Positive Reviews in the last 12 months, then 2.5 points are available for the number of Positive Reviews in the last 2 years. A Positive Review is defined as any Review with 'Extremely Likely' or 'Likely' in answer to the question 'How likely are you to recommend this Home Care Agency to friends and family if they needed similar care or treatment?'

    The 5 points available are broken down as follows: 3 points for the first Positive Review, 0.5 points for each of the next 4 Positive Reviews ie an Home Care Agency needs 5 Reviews to receive the maximum score of 5 points.

    The 5 Points relating to the number of positive Reviews for WarrenCare Ltd is based on 10 positive Reviews in the last 12 months and is calculated as follows:

    1. 3 + 0.5 + 0.5 + 0.5 + 0.5 = 5

  • When a Review is submitted by someone who has previously submitted a Review, only the latest Review will count towards the Review Score.


Average Ratings

  • Excellent
    5
  • Good
    7
  • Satisfactory
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Very Poor
    0
  • Don't Know
    0

How Likely are the Reviewers to Recommend WarrenCare Ltd?

  • Extremely LIKELY
    6
  • Likely
    4
  • Don't know
    1
  • Neither Unlikely or Likely
    3
  • Unlikely
    0
  • Extremely UNLIKELY
    1

Reviewer Connection to WarrenCare Ltd

  • Client / Service User
    8
  • Daughter of Client/Service User
    3
  • Wife of Client/Service User
    3
  • Son of Client/Service User
    1

I find all the carers very nice, they treat me with respect. I asked WarrenCare Ltd to make sure that my carers arrive between 10:30-11:00 am but I am often left to 11:30 am which is totally wrong and unacceptable.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Neither Unlikely or Likely

Average Rating: 

 3.8 out of 5

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Satisfactory

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Satisfactory

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Satisfactory

Generally happy with the level of care. My regular carers are very good but sometimes when they are off, the replacement(s) don't know my routines.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Neither Unlikely or Likely

Average Rating: 

 3.8 out of 5

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Good

Care / Support: Good

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Good

Value for Money: Satisfactory

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 11 Nov 2017:

Thank you for your kind comments, here at WarrenCare we take both positive and negative feedback very seriously and always welcome our service users providing us with this to help us make further improvements in the future. We are glad that you are generally happy with the care you receive and that you feel your regular care workers are very good. When your regular care workers are on annual leave or off sick, sometimes at short notice, we do have to ask alternative staff to attend visits but the appropriate paperwork is in place and we do brief them as much as we are able, to ensure your service always runs as smoothly as possible. If you ever have any issues or concerns, please don't hesitate to get in touch with your local office to enable us to look into these further. Thanks again for taking the time to complete a review.

I am absolutely disgusted with this service you supposedly provide, my 80-year-old mother has been left with no toilet, no food, no drinking for 6 1/2 hours I will take this further.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Extremely Unlikely

Average Rating: 

 1.7 out of 5

Overall Standard: Very Poor

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Very Poor

Management: Very Poor

Treated with Dignity: Very Poor

Value for Money: Very Poor

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 10 Oct 2017:

We are really sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service your Mother received from WarrenCare on this occasion and have already been in touch to discuss your comments further.  Please rest assured all feedback is taken seriously (both positive and negative) and we always welcome this to help us improve our services in the future.  The welfare of our service users is of paramount importance to us and as soon as we were made aware that the care worker had not arrived on time we took immediate action and the tea time visit was delivered just 30 minutes later than planned. We have also contacted your Mother since and taken steps to ensure her service runs smoothly moving forwards. We do our very best to ensure an efficient service is delivered consistently to all of our service users at all times but from time to time, due to unforeseen circumstances something may not go quite as planned, in the event of this happening we will always do our utmost to ensure things are put right and that a satisfactory outcome is reached for everyone.  We hope this helps but please do feel welcome to contact our office if there is anything else you would like to discuss. Thank you.

The service that you provide is wonderful. I have complete trust and faith in the care that you provide for my lovely dad. I live 25 miles away but have the reassurance if there was a problem regarding my dad, I would receive a phone call from yourselves to put me in the picture. Your service gives me peace of mind knowing that my dad is being cared for by yourselves 100%. Thank you all for everything you do. It really is a life saver for both dad and I.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Extremely Likely

Average Rating: 

 5 out of 5

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 03 Nov 2017:

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we really appreciate the comments received. All feedback is taken seriously in order for us to continue to improve further in the future, we are delighted to hear you are really happy with the service your Dad receives from us. Thanks again for taking the time to submit a review.

All carers that attended to my husband were polite, helpful and understanding to his needs.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Likely

Average Rating: 

 4.3 out of 5

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Satisfactory

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Good

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 03 Nov 2017:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we appreciate all comments received in order to help us to continue improving our services in the future. We would like to thank you for your kind comments.

My husband's main carer is very good. On her days off we have normally the same carer if available. The night carer that comes is normally the same carer, which is good. We have the odd carer if others are on holidays or a day off.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Extremely Likely

Average Rating: 

 4.3 out of 5

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Good

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Good

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 03 Nov 2017:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review, we thank you for leaving us your comments. We are glad that you are happy with the service you receive. Please rest assured, we do our very best to ensure continuity within our service is maintained and are delighted to hear your acknowledgement of this. We welcome both positive and negative feedback to assist us in improving our services even further in the future and would like to thank you once again for the comments received.

Carers were fine, helpful and supportive to mum.

However, the times of her calls were not suitable.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Neither Unlikely or Likely

Average Rating: 

 2.8 out of 5

Overall Standard: Satisfactory

Staff: Satisfactory

Care / Support: Satisfactory

Management: Satisfactory

Treated with Dignity: Satisfactory

Value for Money: Poor

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 29 Nov 2017:

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We take all feedback very seriously (both positive and negative), to assist us in improving our services further in the future. We are glad that you found your Mum's carers helpful and supportive towards her and are sorry to hear you weren't happy with the call times she received. We always strive to provide calls at the times which are preferred by our service users and discuss these with any potential new clients when they begin their service with us. From time to time, due to unforeseen circumstances, a call may be later than usual. In these circumstances, we do everything we can to keep our service user informed. If you would like to discuss any particular call times further please do contact our office and we will be more than happy to discuss and see if more suitable call times can be arranged. Thanks again for taking the time to complete a review, we really appreciate all comments received. Thank you.

Some carers are better than others, with a few seemingly in very much of a hurry to get away, whilst my favourites are very friendly and do things for me, which others don't, as well as chatting to me in a friendly manner. Occasionally a morning carer may be very late (as with one day a few weeks ago) so I only had my breakfast at 10.45am BUT the lunchtime carer then arrived very early at 11.50am and I wasn't hungry. Also, some bedtime carers still arrive very early ie. as early as 9 pm for a 10.30 pm call.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Likely

Average Rating: 

 3.3 out of 5

Overall Standard: Satisfactory

Staff: Satisfactory

Care / Support: Good

Management: Satisfactory

Treated with Dignity: Good

Value for Money: Satisfactory

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 22 Nov 2017:

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Homecare.co.uk. We take all feedback, (both positive and negative), very seriously, in order to help us make further improvements to the services we provide in the future. We are glad to hear that you are happy with many of the care workers who carry out your calls and much of the care you receive from us. We are sorry to hear that there are some aspects you don't feel as happy with. We do understand that there may have been some changes requested to some of your call times recently and are currently investigating the points that you make in order to ensure that your calls are taking place as required. Please be aware, that occasionally, due to unforeseen circumstances, things don't always go as planned but please rest assured we do our utmost to keep our service users informed if this happens. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact our office if you would like to discuss anything further. Thanks again for sending us your feedback, we really appreciate the comments you have made. Thank you.

Please with care and support from Warren Care.
Ideally would prefer the same regular carers as much as possible.
Much improved service.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Don't know

Average Rating: 

 3.7 out of 5

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Satisfactory

Care / Support: Good

Management: Satisfactory

Treated with Dignity: Good

Value for Money: Good

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 03 Nov 2017:

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Please rest assured we do our very best to support continuity of care, with regular care workers attending calls as much as we are able. From time to time you may receive different care workers due to annual leave or because a care worker is ill, this results in us having no other solution available, sometimes at short notice but we do try to keep this to a minimum wherever possible. We are glad you are generally happy with our service, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our office should there ever be anything you feel you would like to discuss. Thanks again for your feedback as all comments are really appreciated in order to help us continue improving our services in the future.

I don't need 200 words to say what I need. Fantastic. All my lovely ladies have been wonderful, cheerful, it's wonderful to hear their lovely good morning mill and always so pleasant and helpful especially the angel who comes 4 times a week. These lovely friends are worth their weight in gold. Thank you for them and WarrenCare Ltd God Bless all of you.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Extremely Likely

Average Rating: 

 5 out of 5

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 14 Sep 2017:

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We take all reviews seriously and always welcome both positive and negative feedback in order to develop and improve our services even further. Thanks again for your lovely comments, we will pass all compliments on to the staff involved.

Well satisfied.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Likely

Average Rating: 

 4.3 out of 5

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Good

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Good

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 14 Sep 2017:

The team at WarrenCare would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We welcome both positive and negative reviews in order to assist us in developing and improving our services even further in the future. Thank you.

Very pleased with my care. Found the ladies very helpful and kind.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Extremely Likely

Average Rating: 

 5 out of 5

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Excellent

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Excellent

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 14 Sep 2017:

May we take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review us on Homecare.co.uk. We really appreciate your comments and value both positive and negative feedback in order to continue improving our services as we move on into the future.

Thank you.

Coming late, could you not phone clients to let them know that they will be seen later than usual? I don't thnk it's fair to people, my time is 10:30 - 11:30 not 11 - 11:15. You have everyone's phone numbers, it would be nice to be told.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Likely

Average Rating: 

 4.5 out of 5

Overall Standard: Excellent

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Satisfactory

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 12 Jul 2017:

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate all feedback received, (both positive and negative), as it helps us to develop our services even further in the future. You gave us some really positive ratings but mention not being told if your care worker was running later than usual. Please be reassured that delivering a timely service is of the utmost importance to us and wherever possible we do let our service users know if their care worker will arrive later than the usual time.

We are sorry if you weren't informed of any of your calls being delayed and send our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We have also taken on board the comments you made and will remind all of our staff to ensure they let us know if they are running later than usual, this will enable us to keep our service users more informed.

Please do get in touch with your local office if you have any particular concerns to allow us to investigate further. Thanks again for submitting your review.

Very pleasant, explained everything. Very polite.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Extremely Likely

Average Rating: 

 4.3 out of 5

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Good

Value for Money: Good

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 26 Jun 2017:

Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review. We take all feedback (both positive & negative) very seriously as this assists us to improve our services even further moving forwards. Thanks again for the really positive feedback you gave us, we really appreciate your comments.

The service provided is very good and administered with care, smiles and dignity.

An improvement to the service would be if a copy of the proposed roster was sent to the service user/family each week. My husband always gets anxious waiting to see who will turn up. This could have to be changed to accommodate emergencies but it would help a lot.

How likely would you be to recommend WarrenCare Ltd? Extremely Likely

Average Rating: 

 4.5 out of 5

Overall Standard: Good

Staff: Excellent

Care / Support: Excellent

Management: Good

Treated with Dignity: Excellent

Value for Money: Good

Elaine Bradley-Smith, Employee Engagement & Communications Officer at WarrenCare Ltd responded to this review on 15 Jun 2017:

Thank you for your feedback, we take all feedback received (both positive & negative), very seriously to assist in improving our services even further moving forwards. Any compliments are passed on to our care & support workers. We have taken on board the point you raised about receiving a roster and have arranged for one to be sent to you weekly and hope this helps alleviate any anxiety your husband may suffer. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and please don't hesitate to get in touch with our office if there's anything you would like to discuss in the future. Thank you.

Submit a Review for WarrenCare Ltd

    • We welcome home care and nursing agency service users/clients and their family/friends to submit reviews to homecare.co.uk

    • This is not a formal complaint procedure or to be used for allegations of negligence, abuse or criminal activity. If you wish to make a complaint or have a serious allegation of negligence, please refer to the procedures on our complaints page.

Your Personal Details

Your personal details below may be used by us or passed on to the organisation you are reviewing in order to contact you for the purpose of verifying/responding to your review. They will not be passed on to any other third parties and will not be published on our website. Please enter your own personal email address (the email of the care provider will not be accepted). Reviews cannot be submitted anonymously.

Your Review & Rating

This information will be published on the website.


(Please edit if you wish, but it is now our policy not to publish the surname of the reviewer)

(Please note we only accept reviews from the connections displayed in the drop down. We do NOT accept reviews from staff or people with a professional connection with the agency)

Extremely UNLIKELY

Unlikely

Neither Unlikely or Likely

Likely

Extremely LIKELY

Don't know

Please avoid using names and enter a minimum of 100 and maximum of 1,000 characters - Currently 0 characters.
Reviews must comply with our Review Policy Content Standards (eg are relevant, informative, civil and do not contain allegations of abuse, negligence or criminal activity).

Please complete each of the following options

I certify this is my genuine opinion and in submitting it I agree to the terms and conditions on homecare.co.uk/terms.
Please note we have zero tolerance for fraudulent reviews, for more info please refer to the Fraudulent Reviews section in our Review Policy

Awards / Recognitions

There are no awards/recognitions posted yet for WarrenCare Ltd

Job Vacancies

Staff Profiles

There are no staff profiles posted yet