Home Care Providers Owned by Hales Group Ltd in West Yorkshire

  • Home Care Providers Owned by Hales Group Ltd in West Yorkshire

Only the locations & reviews in West Yorkshire for Hales Group Ltd are showing below.

View the details of all 19 locations (with 78 reviews) owned by Hales Group Ltd

Hales Group Ltd Locations in West Yorkshire (2)

 

2 Home Care Providers owned by Hales Group Ltd in West Yorkshire

Sort by:
Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Unit 6, Hepton Court, York Road, Leeds LS9 6PW 

8.7 15 reviews
"My regular carer are 100%. For example, a particular carer comes in and does all that is needed to do. I don't bother about anythi…"   Read all 15 reviews

Hales Homecare Leeds provides bespoke person-centred domiciliary care, specially tailored to your requirements. They offer a professional alternative to moving to a residential home, and will help you remain living independently surrounded by loved ones… Read more about Hales Home Care (Leeds)

  • Care Provided
  • Visiting Care
  • Dementia
  • Visiting Care from £27.37 / hour
Hales Home Care (Bradford)

5 - 6 Drumhill House, Clayton Lane, Bradford BD14 6RF 

Hales Home care (Bradford) cares for people in their own homes. Home care services include personal care (such as help with showering, going to the toilet and getting out of bed), as well as preparing meals, complex care support and assistance attending… Read more about Hales Home Care (Bradford)

  • Care Provided
  • Dementia
  • Visiting Care from £27.37 / hour

Hales Group Ltd Reviews in West Yorkshire (15)

Reviews Posted for members of Hales Group Ltd

Overall Experience

  • 5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Date Published

15
2
2
11
4
Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from Julie W (Client) published on 27 August 2025
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 5.0 out of 5

The carers are very good to me.

Reply from Irene Amarante, Digital Media & Marketing Manager at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Thank you for your kind words. We're so pleased to hear our carers are looking after you so well, and we'll make sure to pass your feedback on to the Leeds team.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from Charlie E (Client) published on 26 August 2025
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 5.0 out of 5

My regular carer are 100%. For example, a particular carer comes in and does all that is needed to do. I don't bother about anything.

Reply from Irene Amarante, Digital Media & Marketing Manager at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. It means a lot to our team, and we'll make sure your kind words are passed on. As always, we're here if you need anything.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from S R (Daughter of Client) published on 27 June 2024
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 1.0 out of 5

Stay away at all costs. Dreadful care company that simply don’t care. Late calls, missed calls, carers rushing to leave, cold food, leave doors unlocked, sponsored workers making communication with elderly patients difficult, rude office staff, phones never answered. Mum never felt so alone and uncared
about.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from S R (Client) published on 6 June 2024
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 5.0 out of 5

Very good, nice, warm, friendly carers.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from S R (Nephew of Client) published on 6 June 2024
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 4.0 out of 5

Very happy with the service.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from Margaret M (Client) assisted by family/friend published on 28 May 2024
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 5.0 out of 5

Very prompt, ensure medication is on time and very pleasant and friendly. They ask if there is anything else they can do. Would prefer a female care worker in the morning and night to help with personal hygiene and care.

Reply from Irene Amarante, Digital Media & Marketing Manager at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with Hales. Your preference for a female care worker has been noted and will be passed on to our team, as it helps us to continue improving our service.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from R B (Client) published on 28 May 2024
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 4.0 out of 5

The service is very good for me and my carers are all like family. I am comfortable with my carer 3 times a day. Thank you Hales Home Care.

Reply from Irene Amarante, Digital Media & Marketing Manager at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you feel comfortable and cared for by our team. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we will pass your message along to the staff.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from L H (Sister of Client) published on 17 November 2023
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 1.0 out of 5

Would have given no stars at all if possible. Not a usual complainer at all and not one for reviews but absolute shambles. Carers do not turn up and always an excuse given. When they do eventually turn up hours late and after numerous chaser calls, they are inexperienced and don’t know how to care for
the service user. Also don’t always lock the door leaving disabled service users in a dangerous and vulnerable position. Never known anything like it - causing so much stress to the family. Ombudsman is the next stage as despite frequent promises nothing changes. Absolutely at our wits' end with this company. Feel extremely sorry for poor service users who don’t have anyone to turn to when they are left and they don’t turn up to feed them and get them out of bed. Terrible experience with this company.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from S R (Husband of Client) published on 30 August 2023
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 4.0 out of 5

The carers that visit are mainly excellent. Inexperienced carers are left by themselves too early. Carers need to be regulars so as to build a rapport with clients, too often visiting carers are often changed. Also, mainly at the weekend, the staff are inexperienced and due to lack of carers have picked
up extra calls which means the time of call can vary wildly. If any problems with the time of visits this should be relayed by the office to clients.

Reply from Irene Amarante, Digital Media & Marketing Manager at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value your insights as they help us continually improve our services. We are committed to addressing the issues you've highlighted to provide you with a consistently good care experience. Please reach out to our Quality team at quality@halesgroup.co.uk should you wish to discuss any concerns further.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from S L (Client) assisted by family/friend published on 30 August 2023
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 4.0 out of 5

I am very happy with my regular carers. I am a religious sister and it upsets me when I have a male carer. Also, at the weekend, the replacement carers are sometimes very late, coming sometimes at noon instead of 9 am. I get very anxious when they are late and it is not easy to get in contact to know
if they are coming. Also, when they are late, I miss the religious service.

Reply from Irene Amarante, Digital Media & Marketing Manager at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you are very happy with your regular carers. Your comfort and preferences are very important to us. Whilst it is in the overall interest of our services to ensure we employ a diverse workforce, we do not wish any of our service users to ever feel uncomfortable when receiving care. We will certainly take this into consideration when arranging care for you and have updated our records accordingly. Your feedback will help us enhance our services, as we work on improving our communication channels and ensuring that on the rare occasions that our carers are held up in an earlier call, we ensure all subsequent service users are kept up to date. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at quality@halesgroup.co.uk if you have any further concerns.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from S B (Client) published on 30 August 2023
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 4.0 out of 5

Do not like men coming, some days I have different carers morning and afternoon and some I have never met before and do not seem to know my requirements. During term time I have classes which begin at 10:15 and carers sometimes don't come until 9:30 which is cutting it fine. I think my times may need
reviewing.

Reply from Irene Amarante, Digital Media & Marketing Manager at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback and apologise for any inconvenience you've experienced. We are committed to ensuring that your needs are met effectively and promptly. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can discuss your specific requirements and make the necessary adjustments. Please give us a call on 01132083346 or email quality@halesgroup.co.uk.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from David B (Husband of Client) published on 25 August 2023
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 5.0 out of 5

The regular carers are excellent in all aspects of caring. Problems happen when new carers come who might have not been before - this is very frustrating.

Reply from Irene Amarante, Digital Media & Marketing Manager at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Thank you for sharing your experience. We value your kind words about our staff and understand new carer transitions can be disconcerting, so we apologise for any frustrations caused. Your feedback helps us improve, and we're dedicated to ensuring a seamless experience for all our service users. If you have any specific concerns that you would like to discuss with us, please reach out to our Quality team at quality@halesgroup.co.uk.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from M C (Daughter of Client) published on 24 May 2022
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 1.0 out of 5

Carers wouldn't use Mum's name and called her another name for some reason. Refilled drinks with dirty glass from the day before, made Mum sit back on a wet chair, despite getting told the chair was wet and left 14 hours with a wet pad. Came and went when they wanted, despite declining male carers at
the setup interview, a male carer came every day, still no care plan in place. Finally got rid of them.

Reply from Nicola Mewse, Managing Director at Hales Home Care (Leeds)

Thank you for your review of the care received. We take all feedback very seriously. We are disappointed you did not feel able to discuss your concerns directly with the service during the brief period of care provided. We can see from the care records that you had previously been providing care for your Mum and arranged for provider support whilst you were on holiday. This will have contributed to your Mum’s reluctance to accept care and support, and the lack of familiarity your Mum had with the equipment necessary for professional care providers to use to safely lift and position service users. Our records show that a concern was raised regarding one incident of a wet towel via the social worker, however, unfortunately, this feedback didn’t reach us as a provider until after care had ended. I have referred to our digital records in which your Mum’s name is correct and we are not aware of any time that this wasn’t used. Male care staff, working as part of a female and male double up team, was explained during the commencement of the package of care, and at no time were male staff delivering personal care. Our records show that care, from female care workers, was refused on 7 occasions in the 7 days. We appreciate how unsettling the period would have been for your Mum, having not received care before from anyone other than family members, and particularly as you were not available to provide reassurance. Our records show that our care workers acted professionally in line with our policies, including requesting a healthcare referral where they had concerns as a consequence of care being refused. We do hope you and your Mum have now sourced suitable care provision for your needs.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from Trace (Friend of Client) published on 2 August 2017
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 2.0 out of 5

Carers don't arrive at times stated and are always rushing when arriving. They have missed visits leaving the client vulnerable and hungry. The lack of personal care offered to the client is poor and different carers arrive with no idea about the client's needs.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Review of

Hales Home Care (Leeds)

from Marina K (Daughter of Client) published on 31 May 2017
Overall Experience  Overall Experience 2.0 out of 5

Low standard of care. Poor service.
The carers are not visiting my father the agreed times. Three times in 2 months the carers did not turn up and we had to contact the main office to trace them.
My father's care plan got lost and it was not replaced. As a result, there are carers visiting that do
not know what they have to do.

Staff

Care / Support

Management

Treated with Dignity

Value for Money

Loading...

Awards / Recognitions (0)

Loading...

Loading

Loading
Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading events

Loading

Information on this page is displayed without responsibility for its accuracy on the part of homecare.co.uk. Please contact Hales Group Ltd to verify any information. View our terms and conditions. Hales Group Ltd has a Platinum Service – more info.